The Georgia Cup

Celebrating 20 Years of Amateur Golf...

Congratulations to our 2017 Georgia Cup Champion,
Scott Gregory (British Amateur Champion)!

Established at The Golf Club of Georgia in 1998, The Georgia Cup annually brings together the reigning United States and British Amateur Champions in advance of the Masters.

The Georgia Cup presents a special opportunity for galleries attending at The Golf Club of Georgia. Entry is complimentary as spectators are invited to spend the day with the two finest amateur golfers in the world. In the spirit and intimacy of the Walker Cup matches, fans can walk with the players, unhindered by gallery ropes and able to enjoy a unique perspective. Over the years, The Georgia Cup has grown from an intimate Club event to a unique amateur championship known on both sides of the Atlantic.

Save the Date for the 2018 Georgia Cup to be held Sunday, March 25, 2018 bringing together Doc Redman (United States Amateur Champion) and Harry Ellis (British Amateur Champion).  All 2018 event proceeds will benefit St. Jude Children's Research Hospital.

All-Time Results

1998 Matt Kuchar (U.S.) def. Craig Watson (British)

1999 Sergio Garcia (British) def. Hank Kuehne (U.S.)

2000 David Gossett (U.S.) def. Graeme Storm (British)

2001 Mikko Ilonen (British) def. Jeff Quinney (U.S.)

2002 Michael Hoey (British) def. Bubba Dickerson (U.S.)

2003 Ricky Barnes (U.S.) def. Alejandro Larrazabal (British)

2004 Gary Wolstenholme (British) def. Nick Flanagan (U.S.)

2005 Ryan Moore (U.S.) def. Stuart Wilson (British)

2006 Brian McElhinney (British) def. Edoardo Molinari (U.S.)

Richie Ramsay (U.S.) def. Julien Guerrier (British)

2008 Colt Knost (U.S.) def. Drew Weaver (British)

2009 Danny Lee (U.S.) def. Reinier Saxton (British)

2010 Matteo Manassero (British) def. Byeong-Hun An (U.S.)

2011 Peter Uihlein (U.S.) def. Jin Jeong (British)

2012 Bryden Macpherson (British) def. Kelly Kraft (U.S.)

2013 Alan Dunbar (British) def. Steven Fox (U.S.)

2014 Garrick Porteous (British) def. Matt Fitzpatrick (U.S.)

2015 Gunn Yang (U.S.) def. Bradley Neil (British)

2016 Romain Langasque (British) def. Bryson DeChambeau (U.S.)

2017 Scott Gregory (British) def. Curtis Luck (U.S.)